top of page
The foothils near Boulder, Colorado.

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty is made up of people who love what they teach, bringing passion and thought-provoking questions to all subjects. One of the distinctive features of our program is that we bring in specialists for some of our main lessons and track classes. In order to maintain a consistently high standard of education, we have a combination of resident and visiting faculty. We are committed to academic excellence that engenders true interest in the pursuit of knowledge.

Tara performing arts high school logo.

Alison McCormack


Robert Mays


Faculty Mentors

August Plummer

Facilities Support, Tech Support, Trip Staff

Chelsea Hendrickx

Enrollment Coordinator

FX Galloway

Facilities Manager, History, Science & Humanities Teacher, Class Sponsor

Heather Kurpjuhn

World Languages: German

Hillary Williams

Spanish Teacher, Trip Staff

Jacquelyn O’Brien

Volunteer & Events Coordinator, Administrative Projects Coordinator, Interim Registrar & Enrollment Support

Jan Linsley

Front Office Manager

Keats Dormont

Science Teacher

Keir Hyatt

Math Teacher, Business Office Advisor

Kim Williams

Student Academic Support Services Coordinator, Science Teacher, Class Sponsor, Trip Staff

Marcella de la Paz

Stage Manager, Drama Director, Humanities Teacher, Class Sponsor

Natalie Simpson

Vocal Director, All-School Musical Director, Music Teacher

Pamela Shaver

Marketing/Outreach Brand Manager, Art History Teacher, Costume Supervisor

Ryan Schutz

Business Manager

Shevek Majors-Peer

Technical Director, Practical Theatre Teacher

Sorel Haruf

English and Humanities Teacher, Class Sponsor

Terryann Stilwell

Eurythmy Teacher

Faculty and Staff

Leadership Council

Gregory Fisher

Co-Founder, Advisor

Laurel Fisher

Co-Founder, Advisor, Mentor

Betsy Barricklow

Co-Founder, Leadership Council, Advisor, Mentor, Development Director, Festivals Coordinator, Humanities Teacher

Catherine Barricklow

Leadership Council, Trips Coordinator, Production Manager, Drama Director, Science Teacher, Class Sponsor

Greer Galloway

Leadership Council, Administrative Manager, Humanities Teacher

Matt Witherow

Leadership Council, Music Director, History Teacher, Class Sponsor

bottom of page